And there be soakers afoot.

Little Turtle Knits Original Soaker

Newborn

Little Turtle Knits Original Soaker

Small

Little Turtle Knits Original Soaker

Small

Little Turtle Knits Original Soaker

Medium

Little Turtle Knits Original Soaker

Medium

All from the Little Turtle Knits Original Soaker pattern, available online. Projects added to Ravelry.

I have also been updating the R site with past projects. I think most are in, although I realize that my photography skills of an artist are lacking for some items. I will add that to my list of nine famillion items to work on some day in this lifetime. Good thing nobody is keeping track of them, or I might worry that I could fall behind.

In other news almost too incredible to believe, I finished a sock. Yes, one of the current pairs of Monkeys on the line. It turned out pretty funky. I hope to finish up the other this weekend. Otherwise, not much knitting wise, though I did have an accident and somehow some new Lorna’s Laces sock weight found their way into the stash. In celebration of the new acquisitions and the weather that wants to change from hot and/or rainy to cool but just won’t (oh how I miss the west coast this time of year), I’m going to look for a new sock pattern to try. It’s been far too long since I thought of Nancy Bush, but I can’t just limit myself to one of her fine books… I’m going to flip through Ravelry, the real ultimate resource for knitters and see what strikes my fancy.