The Top Five Things That I Feel You Must Know This Instant:

1. I am ready to knit these socks. I want to knit these socks so badly I am a breath away from throwing everything currently in progress to the wayside to wind sock yarn into balls and cast on this very second. I made a sock yarn aquisition on Saturday

and I have been staring at it since, desperate to finish the socks, scarf, and two hats I have ongoing at the moment to cast these on (oh did I mention the hats? Yes, there’s two).

2. If you didn’t get it from above, the new Knitty is up. Some very kewl patterns this time around. I think I’m going to have to knit one of these (yes, after the hats. And socks.) And definitely a dragon (I mean, “If I Had A Dragon” was one of my favorite books), and a turtle or two in many colors. (Isn’t he shiny? He’s even got his own blog). There’s also a mini starsky.

3. If you have the Twisted Sisters Sock Workbook (and I hope you do if you are into socks and the knitting of them) You might be interested to know there’s a Twisted Sisters Sweater Workbook in the making. I am as excited about this as I am about some cherry flavored Italian ice. Which is you know, a lot.

4. Prohaps even mas exciting is another book that I will verily obtain, Stephanie Pearl-McPhee Casts Off. It’s coming out in March. Is that even possible? She just finished writing it. No matter! This strengthens my chances of meeting up with Madame Harlot during bookbookbook 4 tours.

5. My new bag. It’s roomy, carries everything I need and still has space for a sock in progress. And new cd’s.

The house is semi clean, the laundry is mostly done, the cats are sleeping contentedly, and I am surrounded by yarns of all manners. I’ve done the best I could to resist, but the rest will have to wait.

Random Fact For Today: Kiefer Sutherland’s full name is “Kiefer William Frederick Dempsey George Rufus Sutherland”. Oh, the magic of wiki.